Master of the Moon: Chapter 31


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
June 25th 2013
Published: June 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

June 26th, 1970



Dear Frank,

I hope you are well. I am very well, but I am very busy. Thank you for your letter. Why are you learning flute from a Tibetan? You seem to like bhotiyas. I am not surprised that the Tibetan girl behaved like that in the restaurant. They are not civilised people. In fact they are dangerous. I am studying hard, and I speak French quite well now. I went with other students to Versailles last weekend. It is a very, very big palace. Bigger even than the Singha Durbar. A queen called Marie Antoinette lived there, and when the people were starving, she said: 'let them eat cake'! The poor people were very angry, because cake was too expensive, and they caught her and chopped her head off with a big knife called a guillotine. It drops down from high up which was very efficient. Poor Marie-Antoinette. I am sorry for her. We ate patisserie after that, but it was too sweet. The weather has not been good, so I bought a very pretty umbrella. I am very busy so more later.



With love and kisses,

Sunita

<br style="mso-special-character: line-break; page-break-before: always;" clear="all" />

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb