Marpa then Tatopani


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Tatopani
October 10th 2002
Published: October 10th 2002
Edit Blog Post

In Marpa and then again in Tatopani we bumped into the nice French group who were more talkative than the Basque people and also a few Germans also nice. Seperatists are just a bit touchy I guess...
The food at this part of the Annapurna circuit is amazing - especially the deserts - sometimes I've been having 3 after my meal. It's all the trekking!
Hot springs and and an American from Marin were very nice in Tatopani. Jules and I decided to stay a rest day and Tim decided to push on to do the Sanctuary trek on the end. In the morning after Tim had left Jules and I decided to head on anyway for differing reasons. I think Jules wanted to catch up with Tim and do the Sanctuary and I needed to walk off the Brandys I had been drinking for a few nights and clear the Nepalese smoke from my eyes - also accumulated over the last few days (only).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb