starting anapurna tommorow


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
September 26th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tommorow Anja myself and our Brasilian/american buddy Leo are catching the bus to the start of the anapurna circut tommorow. We have told the governments (canadian/nepalies) that we'll be gone for about a month. Tommorow we'll be heading to besisahar to bhulbhule (where we spend the first night and from where we actualy start walking). I dont really know where we're planning on spending each night but basicaly the plan is to slowly make our way up to manang where we'll spend an acclimatization day at 3540m before heading in to do a side trip to the tilicho(or something like that) lake. We'll then continue around the circut and go over the thorung pass (5416m) on our way to Johmsom. From there we'll continue along the circut until we get to the turn-off point for the sanctuary trail which will take us up to the anapurna base camp. So the circut should take us around 22ish days and the sanctuary(base camp) will probaby take us around a week or something like that. So.... basicaly we are gone for a month without really having much of a plan, which is totaly cool over here because it's such a well travelled root that there are supposedly tea houses every couple of hours along the trail.

I feel like I sound a little bland writing this, but believe me, we're ready to go hahaha. Yesterday I threw my back out though... should be good--bending over putting my light-weight sleeping bag on the ground--and anja was crazy sick with her infected throat. Were both good today though and feelin ready to go. I spent like 100$ yesterday gettin stuff together like my gorgeous sweater that should be way to heave for me to be carrying but... Anyways, i'm bringing my jeans and my sweater for the nights after the walking is done... my daily splurge. Everyone will be in their night hiking gear and i'll be in my jeans and hooded fleece ligned massive sweater... they can all eat their hearts out haha.

Just a quick update to let everyone know that i'll be MIA for about a month from here on in. Feel free to keep the messages and everything comming and i'll get back to everyone when I get back. I'll also have some pics for ya to drool over, but the net here is slow so i'm not gonna bother write now. Good luck and have fun.
T

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb