The best beans on toast ever..... that I didn't have.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
September 20th 2014
Published: September 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This morning Isaac and I went to Thamel from brunch, this wasn't entirely our intention but it's what happened anyway. We found ourselves in a restaurant called New Orleans just hoping to have something cold to drink and were presented with the most in depth breakfast menu we've seen since arriving here and were powerless to resist. I was first drawn to the Mexican breakfast which warned that it was on the large side so Isaac dissuaded me from ordering it on the grounds that I would never finish it and would feel bad; so he ordered it with the promise of sharing and I ordered fruit.



What arrived shortly after can only be described as the best beans on toast ever:

Instead of standard toast there was toasted corn bread

Not just simple baked beans but baked beans mixed with green peppers, tomato and onion with a little bit of chili

Two fried eggs hidden within the beans

Topped with melted cheese





......And I had fruit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb