Fail


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I revved the engine and shifted my bike into first gear. Releasing the clutch slowly at first I motored out of our front yard and into the long street that leads out to the main road. The wind rushed past my body, I was glad that I had put on a jacket and sweater as it was fresh this morning and I had an hour long trip to make to Bhaktapur. A young boy stepped out, I weaved past him. I breathed in as I drove through a small gap between a fruit seller and a car. I had made it to the main road. THen the unexpected happened. My bike spluttered and died. I kicked the starter pedal in desparation trying to get my bike to work but to no avail. After about 5 minutes of fruitless effort, I dropped my head and walked my bike back to my place. The sun beat down on me and I began to sweat. I cursed my decision to wear a sweater AND jacket. My helmet started to fog up. I made it back home and called the bike owner. He is coming over tonight to help fix it.

Tomorrow night we are going to a film festival of which the Australian Embassador to Nepal has invited us. The movie we are watching is Ten Canoes, I don't think any of us have seen it so it should be a fun night.

The rain has picked up here also, it even hailed the other night. Which reminds me. I forgot my umbrella. Hopfully I won't be needing it today!

Advertisement



14th May 2009

lol
FAIL! [approved] that's just brilliant!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb