Relaxation amidst Long Trek


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Jhuni
September 25th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I feel really needy around here sometimes. I either have to purposely talk to people or find someone who wishes to atlk to me. The rest of the timeeveryone's speaking thier own separate languages that I don't understand or if I do understand they don't pertain to me. I've only met one Australian and one American the entire time I've been in Nepal. The other times that I find someone I understand in their language it's Chinese.

Today was a very interesting day makign for an itneresting night. We walked 6 hours to the hot springs and then spent two hours relaxing int eh first natural hot tub I've ever seen. It was really nice. This evening everyone spent a long time dancing to Hindi/Nepali music but my knees are bugging me a bit so I decided to play cards with a Chinee man named Will. They call him huaren (Chinese born abroad) but he was born in Hong Kong. So that confuses me a bit. There are 7 Chinese all travelling together and I spoke Mandarin to all of them but him. Now I'm sleeping next to all of the guides and porters who are together enjoying their time laughing with each other and talking before they go to bed (I can hear them through the wall).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1129s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb