Trek Day 4: The Worst Is Behind Me!...


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
April 25th 2015
Published: June 6th 2016
Edit Blog Post

This morning I ate a samosa and some muslix with apple it was all so fresh and delicious! The most I ate in a while. I held my own for the past 2.5 hours. We stopped at a town with a hot spring then will continue for an hour for lunch. I saw some monkeys chilling on a rock today and some sacred cows grazing on grass. Bought Tankur a new water bottle since he dropped his carrying my stuff. I have a pain in my chest but it only hurts a little, hopefully it is muscle and not my lungs. overall my spirits ar hight today.



Made it to lunch! Took us 4 hours like Thankur said it would. Pat made a comment about me picking up the pace but as long as we do it in the designated average time I am more than happy 😊. He's not that bad we played 2 truths 1 lie and guess that....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb