The view


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Chitwan
August 12th 2013
Published: August 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This is what it looked like where I stayed in the home in Chitwan. Rice fields everywhere, bright green. The weather would turn from "I am going to die today" to "oh this is nice" in an instant. Back and forth. The afternoons the fan usually cut out so I usually sat on the upstairs balcony on a corner just trying to get some airflow. I miss this place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

FrontFront
Front

Looking over the ledge on the second floor at the front side
Colors!Colors!
Colors!

Blue skies and mountains and green rice and colors!
CucumberCucumber
Cucumber

I love this cucumber hanging down. They were pretty confused by my amazement. I was pretty confused by them tying a blade to a crazy long bamboo stick and sawing at the cucumbers aka poking at them and the blade falling off
Busy streetBusy street
Busy street

Standing with Susmita for about 20 minutes we saw so many bikes and walking people go by. She practiced taking fast pictures while I gawked at the extremely Hindu lady splitting rice who you'll see in a few pictures
Here she is!Here she is!
Here she is!

So colorful. I think even her hair has orange in honor of the holiday. She pulls up the rice stems and spreads them around.
IMG_4397IMG_4397
IMG_4397

Look at this crazy long stick. Just normal, just walking with our giant stick.
IMG_4516IMG_4516
IMG_4516

Uncle! This is the dad of the house. Great man
IMG_4742IMG_4742
IMG_4742

My camera does not understand sunsets


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb