Epilogue


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Annapurna
December 15th 2008
Published: December 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Epilogue



This ended our trek in the Annapurna region of Nepal. It was truly an adventure of a lifetime. The mountains are awe inspiring. The Nepali people we met were open and friendly and glad to share their country with us. We expect to stay in touch with Dilman as well as with David and Jane. Our pictures are treasures.

Our plane to Jomsom was a little late, but great fun. I got a few good pictures from the air. We stayed in Pokara for 2 nights, mostly relaxing and sightseeing. Bruce got a shave and a massage. We rented a boat and driver for a ride across the lake and walked part of the way to the Peace Pogoda. We bought souvenirs and ate some nice meals.

On Tuesday we returned by private car to Bhaktipur (another 6 hour drive through many small towns). And on Wednesday morning we flew out of Kathmandu for Philadelphia (via New Delhi, Hong Kong, Los Angeles and Dallas).

We booked our trip through www.ITrekNepal.com. They did a wonderful job of handling everything! Our super gratitude to them and to Dilman Ghale! Thank you.

And thanks to all of you for following our trek. Namaste.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



5th January 2011

Loved your blog! =)
Hi, Marta and Bruce, My husband and I are planning a trip to Nepal in March and are just planning our trek. Your info was so helpful! Thank you! My husband, Lee, was in the Peace Corps in Nepal in 1974 to 77, so he knows what to expect, but it is a little scary (and exciting! ) for me. We plan to do the Jomsom-Muktinath trek --we only have 10 or 11 days to trek. I am going to look into ItrekNepal! I noticed in your blog you mentioned Head Start--I work for Washington County Head Start in upstate New York! I am the Early Head Start Coordinator. Do you work for Head Start? Also, I grew up in Swarthmore, Pa...so even though I was just reading a blog, I felt much in common! Anyway, thank you so much...I feel like I know more of what we will be doing! Linda Pollock

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb