Annapurna Circuit Trek Day 1


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Annapurna » Annapurna Circuit
April 13th 2014
Published: May 2nd 2020
Edit Blog Post

After visiting a couple of Nepalese cities, I decided to check out Nepal's beautiful Himalayan mountains. Annapurna is one of Nepal's and world's highest peak, standing at approximately 8100 meters. As tempting as it was to climb Annapurna, I thought it would be better if I did a trek around it, sort of. This trek itself takes an average of 15 days to complete, but I've met people on pace to do it under 10. There are small villages at every check point that provides guesthouse accommodations. A quarter of the way thru the trek I stopped at a mountain village named Danaque. There I met an amazing local family and decided to stop the trek and hang out with them instead. As for right now my Annapurna trek would have to be conclude with To Be Continue...



Syange, my starting point.



Day one was mostly busing and jeeping it to the location where I will start. I took a six hours bus from Kathmandu to Besisahar. Besisahar is the town where most trekkers start the trek. From Besisahar, I took a 2-3 hours jeep ride to Syange, my starting point. Syange was very beautiful. The small town is located next to a clear blue river. It was somewhat cold.



Nepalese bus.










Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb