Ahhhh, this is the life....


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives
December 25th 2005
Published: January 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was in Hong Kong for a brief couple of days (not much there to report except that I had slept and watched TV the whole time) and I am now in the Maldives with family.

Where do I begin?

I'm on a bright sunny beach, the temperature is around 25 degrees Centigrade and
we have crystal clear waters. This is the life.....!
I've spent virtually everyday either paddling about in the surrounding waters
or sunbathing (and in the process got burnt!). Also went night fishing and snorkelling (where I went on to lose two snorkels and a pair of goggles in the process, don't ask me how, I just did. OK?!)

We spent Christmas Day lazing about and having a classic Christmas dinner on the beach (which I can assure you,
is one of the strangest but enjoyable experiences I have ever had).

I'll just sign off here and enjoy my ultimate day in the sun....

Adios!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb