On the way to paradize...


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives
October 6th 2006
Published: November 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow don't know what to say... i've never thought that my dream come true... at least one.. going to Maldives... one of the dream come true..

Back to 7 or 8 years ago when my good old friend since university, Joe,and I discussed about dream place to go... and we did agree with Maldives... and chitchat like gal talk day dreaming about romantic honeymoon of each own.. Then last month having dinner with Joe, and he mentioned about to go to maldives.. eventhough we are now totally single and no bf but still we wanna go to Maldive.. nothing can stop us...

Then the plan is we will meet at Suwannapoom airport.. 2 hours before the flight. Going to Suwannapoom airport is difficult to estimate the time since it's first time to go to new airport and hard to predict for traffic problem. However, Joe arrive airport first after finish his work, and waiting for me there.

First arrive new airport, the shape of the buidling remind me the meglav train station in shanghai but bigger.. I've heard many bad news about suwannapoom airport, for example not enough toilets, not enough food shops people have to wait for long que bla bla bla.. but after I get there.. seem nothing bad at all...

After check in our bags, Joe get his smoothie fruit juice and we have something to eat at food court then get chocolate bar at convenient store... Suddenly Joe almost spoil my moment of eating strawberry chocolate bar by saying "Kay, you gonna get fat with that choco" Oops... what... please... not now... Then he said Ok eat that then and we will burn out FAT on the island... waaa hooo..

Waiting at the gate of Srilanka airline.. not so many people.. so I spending time calling my dad, mom and my sis saying that I'm gonna go to Maldives with Joe, and left note on the fridge with all details so they won't worry about me... After finish the phone... notice a bag in front of me.. think who left the bag.. why left it like this... Joe walked to washroom few mins ago... and I'm start to get panic.. .. can be bomb? I thought... after Joe get back I told him and he said I'm crazy..

Anyway can't remember how long we spent to arrive columbo and transit to Maldives... what I know is it's totally boring... so we spending time gossip about people walkin by in Columbo airport to kill the time...

Finally arrive Maldives.. not sure about the time... but it's quite late... around midnight.. i guess..

Then walk to Clubmed counter, and there we met Khun Ploy, very cute Thai girl working in Clubmed, I can say that she's the most beautiful girl among clubmed stuffs even Japanese and Korean girls who work there can't beat her beauty..

So excited walking to port... eventhough it's dark but coz of moonlight I can see color of water... and wow only word i can say... and thinking that it'd be more beautiful in day time... we spending about half and hour to get to Kani, Clubmed by Speed boat ... I completely forget to take pictures at that night... it's truly beautiful...

Arrive the island.. quite late so have shower and sleep... thinking about new day to come...




Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb