Coral Kuching


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
August 13th 2015
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 5.36904, 100.264

It was great fun going to see Joe and Anita and spend some time with them on their boat in Straits Quay in Penang. Although I've stayed there before it was nice to meet everyone again and take part in some local events.

I've met Joe and Anita before in Penang which was always by luck but this time I was there to get a visa for Thailand and I loved hanging out with them while I waited, they're my adopted family. Neighbours in Royal Langkawi for months and great friends.

It was lovely being together again, I miss them and enjoyed going walks along the prom to the beach, visiting nearby temples and just enjoying each others company. Laying by the pool at a fancy condo place nearby or on top of the boat to top up the tan, touring around Georgetown for a beer in Mona Lisa's and heading up to the Irish Bar at Straits Quay to meet other friends, some of which I knew from before.

Having our coffee in the morning and taking in the marina in the early morning, there are otters here lolling around and it nice to see them thriving. Over coffee we
organise our day, do a bit of shopping for food and cooking up some grub for lunch and dinner. Fortunately I was there for one of the local celebrations which resulted in a parade by the boat and a whole evening of celebrations on the stage in the marina where we had the best seats in the house. We made up food and drink to have on the top of the boat while we watched the celebrations with wine, cheese, fruits, biscuits and was a fun night.

I love hanging out with these guys and as you can tell by the pictures we had a grand old time! Thanks once again for having me guys and putting me up on Coral Kuching, she really is a lovely boat.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb