I Am Back


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
May 9th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was in November 2011 that I registered this blog at travelblog and that was when I was searching for information about Palembang in Indonesia. I was preparing for my trip to the Sumatra city for the Biannual South East Asia Sea Games co-organised by Jakarta and Palembang. I though I would be able to write when I was in Palembang, but I was wrong. I was too occupied for the 11 days in Palembang that I don't even have time to post a blog. As time moves on, I just did not log into this blog until I receive an email from travelblog about the Malaysian International Tourism Bloggers Conference and Awards 2012 (MITBCA2012) to be held in Kuala Lumpur. Travelblog remind me to nominate my blog for the award. However, what chances I have with just one posting when one of the conditions is that the blog must be active. Anyway I had already nominated my blogger blog for the award under three categories.

MITBCA2012 is the first International Tourism seminar I attended as a blogger. Overall hats off to Ministry of Tourism Malaysia for organising the conference that gives all stake holders of MOTOUR an opportunities to close rank and work shoulder to shoulder to raise tourism in Malaysia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

With Alisatir WattersWith Alisatir Watters
With Alisatir Watters

Founder and owner Travelblog.org
With Shane DallasWith Shane Dallas
With Shane Dallas

He is The Travel Camel


9th May 2012
With Shane Dallas

It was great to meet you Zahari!
12th May 2012

Welcome back. Hope to see more blogs and photos from you! :)
15th May 2012

Come join Malaysian Travel Bloggers Facebook Page with me and all the others!
Salam cikgu! i know u're looking for a bigger piggyback to promote ur travel blog. How bout u joining our facebook group especially for Malaysian travel bloggers. Just click the link below. https://www.facebook.com/groups/275073469255691/ Hope to see you there sharing tips and experience of your travelling trips!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb