KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
April 8th 2016
Published: April 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

March 20-22, 2016



Because I decided to stay a bit longer in Penang, I was only able to stay in Kuala Lumpur for two nights and just one full day. However, I had a wonderful time and thought that the city was amazing with lots of things to do.



I arrived late into the city on Saturday. That evening I just walked around the neighborhood of my hotel and ate some delicious food. I decided to go to bed early and head out early the next morning to see as much as I could of Kuala Lumpur. After a small breakfast at the hotel (1000 Miles, which I recommend), I headed to the Petronas Towers. I got there around 8:30a and got tickets with the first group up to the 86th floor. The towers are beautiful. Walking around outside the towers is really impressive. The views at the top were nice, though the day I went up it either was a bit foggy or smoggy so the visibility wasn’t the best.



In the mid-morning I headed to Batu Caves, located north of town. The site wasn’t too crowded, and the walk around the complex was nice. The hike up the stairs to the site wasn’t too long, but a bit tiring with heat and humidity. From Batu Caves, I jumped on the train back to KL Sentral and jumped on one of the free buses the city provides. This is a wonderful service, and for the rest of the day I jumped on and off between the different free buses.



The first bus I took dropped me off at the National Museum. Though it can be seen between 1-2 hours, the museum was a great attraction. It is a wonderful place to learn about the history of Malaysia, as well as some nice ethnographic information. From the museum, I headed to the national mosque. The grounds were beautiful, and walking around inside was relaxing. It was a nice rest from the midday sun.



The rest of the afternoon and early I visited Chinatown and some of the famous shopping streets. The crowds were out, and the atmosphere was fun and hectic. Before sunset I headed to KL Tower. The weather was turning, and dark clouds were coming in. Luckily, it rained for only 20 minutes or so. The views up top were nice but similar to the ones at the Petronas Towers.



I finished the day back at the Petronas Towers. I had an amazing dinner at Chinoz at KLCC. When it got dark, I headed out to see the towers lit up in the night sky. They were awesome. The grounds were packed with people enjoying the views of the towers. After spending 30 minutes enjoying the evening, I headed back to the hotel. The next day I headed back to Korea. My time in KL, and Malaysia, was amazing I had a wonderful time. I wish I had more time not only to explore the city a bit more, but also to see the east coast of the country.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb