Short trip to Malaysia June 2009


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pasar MallamPasar MallamPasar Mallam

Busy cooking for the hungry customers !
Our local airline had huge promotions, nearly 40% off normal rates, thus bringing down return fare to Malaysia / Singaporea to a bit less than 500 USD. So why not take opportunity of this ! And this trip added to my frequent flyer miles brings me a free ticket either to Reunion Island or Madagascar or South Africa ! Now isnt that great !

So I left home on the 9th June at night and flew for 6 1/2 hour to Kuala Lumpur. As always KL is hot but at this time of the year its quite ok, not as damp as usual. No big deal, I stayed in KL doing day trips to PJ and Selangor to visit specific shops. Done the malls also, Mid-Valley, Sungei Wang / Low Yat, Times Square, Pertama Complex, Sogo and others and enjoying local food ! Saturday evening brought the vendors of the weekly Pasar Mallam, the Saturday night market with its hundreds of stalls selling all sorts of bric-a-brac to tasty food and sweets ! (Photos of the Pasar Mallam on my photo blog)

Tuesday 16th early morning I went to PuduRaya and took a bus for S'pore. Only around 4 1/2 drive and I was in S'pore. Now that's another thing, everything is expensive in Singapore, from food to hotel. I prefer by far Malaysia to Singapore, but for some shopping I always make a stop there. So I went to Sim Lim for some electronics but also to Wisma Atria on Orchard Road and finished the night in Mustapha Shopping Centre !


Next day, Wednesday 17th, flew back to my home country and that was it !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb