Our trip to Malaysia (The journey begins)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
April 29th 2008
Published: December 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

yey.. passports and tickets..yey.. passports and tickets..yey.. passports and tickets..

yea.. passports and tickets..
Hey all.

I got an email from my dad the other day telling me that I had to go back for a few days for an interview. It was for a sponsorship program, which means that someone will pay for all the stuff I need to complete my Master's Degree, which starts in October 2008. Anyway, it was a great opportunity for us to go to Malaysia.

We went with Malaysia Airlines, and even though it costs a bit more than the others, there was less hassle when dealing with them. Then again, I've never flown with anyone else.

It took 3 hours to get to Tokyo via Shinkansen (bullet train) and another 1 hour to get from Tokyo (specifically Ueno) to Narita (Terminal 2).

We got to Narita with little trouble, and although we were a bit tight on time, Liva still found the time to snap a few shots.. it was after we realized that our flight would take off from a separated terminal that we started running.. and luckily we got onto the shuttle train in time.. I know there's plenty of them, but it's always good to be able to get onto the one that's leaving, right?

While we were on the shuttle train, we noticed a couple of planes bearing the MAS logo, so we figured we'll be riding one of those. For some reason, I thought they looked kinda smaller than the ones at the main terminal, but it was probably just me..

Fortunately, we got to the gate just in time..

During the flight, we were kinda tired that we didnt take any pictures.. well.. I was anyway..

We landed in Kuala Lumpur International Airport and as soon as we stepped out of the plane, we started to feel just how hot Malaysia is.. The last time I was back in Malaysia was 2 years ago.. even so.. the heat was just overwhelming..

My mom and my youngest brother was waiting for us at the Arrivals lounge.. and since my brother was a big fella like myself, I got him to do most of the heavy lifting..

Even though we've had something to eat on the plane, we were still hungry.. so after checking into the hotel, we headed to Kajang for obvious reasons.. Satay Kajang Haji Samuri.. probably the best satay in KL.. if not Malaysia..

That's pretty much the first night we were in Malaysia.. the next day was my interview with MARA.. You can read about that in the next entry..


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

probably the plane we boardedprobably the plane we boarded
probably the plane we boarded

one of them anyway..
Haji Samuri SatayHaji Samuri Satay
Haji Samuri Satay

I missed this place..
almost stuffedalmost stuffed
almost stuffed

but not yet.. hehehehe..


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb