So you think you can dance


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 2nd 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

KLKLKL

Petrona Towers
Back in KL I tracked down my friends I'd met in the Perhentian Islands who lived there. They were great hosts and took me to the good Indian restaurants they knew and to a free open bar. Thanks Kevin! After that we went to a party at a club downtown for the finale of the TV reality show "So you think you can dance-Malaysia". It was entertaining to see all of the contestants and their fans dancing it up and the winner CC with her groupies sporting t-shirts with her name on it. A girl in our group had been a contestant on the show but was knocked out a few rounds before the end and she said they'd been practicing 10 hours every day for the competition. The girl that won was from a rich family in KL and everyone said that her dad would give presents to the judges and had given away all of the free t-shirts. When they announced the winner on TV before we arrived my friends commented "the rich just got richer" since the winner takes away a bit of prize money. They'd been rooting for the underdog.

I shared a taxi to the
KLKLKL

The smell!
airport with a girl from my hostel who's name is Dori! (Short for Doris) First time I've met an actual Dori and even someone around my age. Pretty exciting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb