On way to Thailand


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 7th 2008
Published: March 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So after some frantic packing and organising - we are now on the next stage of our journey, to Thailand. I am currently in the KLM lounge in Kuala Lumpur airport whilst we wait for our connecting flight to Phuket (the one big advantage to Jonathan spending most of last year on an aeroplane - KLM gold card!!!). My plan in terms of training is to " conquer the pack" I am currently having problems carrying the pack when it is at its heaviest - 11-13 kg which it will be on the first few days of the MDS (before I eat all the food) so I am going to be spending 5-6 per day running around with the pack on my back to get used to the weight. Jonathan is going to be trying to increase his speed and lactate threshold by doing faster runs (than normal) to try and push out the point where he hits the wall (and you start burning muscle instead of fat - sore and also quite difficult on your body). It is going to be an interesting few weeks I think. I will update as to how we are getting along in a few days.

Seppy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb