shanty towns and steakhouses


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
November 6th 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

woke up really early again, with a monster hangover. Kjetil was leaving for thailand so said my goodbyes to him and the bikers were off aswell so had some brekkie and went back to bed, managed to sleep till bout 5pm, sarah went out to the cinema with one of her zoo friends. so i went for a walk around kl by myself, ended up getting way lost, ended up in a shanty town so did a quick u turn and ended up by what looked like an old prison and a mosque surrounded by another shanty town, geting dark by now so was starting to shit myself. managed to find my way back to somewhere i kinda recognised, found myself a steakhouse with sport on the tv so plonked my ass at the bar there, and treated my self to an 8oz sirloin and a few huge jugs of tiger beer, the barman there was really sound, he'd lived in brum for 3 years so was nice to chat about home wiht him. eventually called it a day and headed back to the hostel, found te two bikers back in the lounge, they had had a problem with the bikes so had to come back to kl, stayed up watching football with htem but ended up just having an early night, still not over jet lag me thinks

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb