From Langkawi to KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
September 22nd 2013
Published: October 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 3.12433, 101.684

The day started off quite slowly with us packing and waiting until 11.30am to check out. We didn't do much except watch a bit of tv. On checking out, I realised that they didn't apply the 15% discount we were entitled to as 'MyTime' guest. The cashier told us that I should have said that I'm a MyTime guest to the waiter so that I would get the discount applied straight away but no one told me that at the start! How would I know, I thought it would all be in the system. Anyway after a few minutes of the cashier checking my bill, it was all sorted.

We caught Malaysian Airlines back to Kuala Lumpur and the trip to the hotel took 45 minutes! Anyway, once settled, we took our Singaporean money and exchanged them for ringgits after we were running short on them. The rate wasn't too bad, approximately the same as xe.com when I last checked.

We went to dinner at Jalan Alor...the street was full of restaurants!! At least here, it wasn't like Lau Pa Sat where they bully you into eating at their place, the restauranteurs are more polite over here, they will ask if you want to come in and if you say no, they will leave you alone and move on to the next people. We picked a place at random and had oyster pancake, carrot cake, satay sticks and a chicken dish that I can't remember but the food was nice! It didn't seem that we ordered much but by the end of it, I was really full. To top it off, I had a coconut for drink and dessert.

After that, we went shopping, we bought a heap of stuff! Some new shoes, a new tripod for me as my old one broke and a few bits and bobs. We think we'll go broke by the end! To end the night, we had desert at Haagen-Dasz.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb