KL 13th


Advertisement
Published: April 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The flight to Malaysia was good, easy check in, easy boarding and seating. Was delighted to find the flight was 2 hours less then expected, so arrived earlier than I thought. Watched two movies and some sitcoms after a short nana nap after takeoff. Must have been that before flight drink that kicked in.

The three next to me were taking photos on the plane, many out the window but some inside. The flash would go off and it was interesting to see that every awake passenger looked up in unison and thought wtf. Not something one expects to see on a plane flight, rather unnerving for such a simple thing. It is nice though when one of these larger planes take off and land, without the massive roar of the engines and violent acceleration and shaking of the smaller fleet. A gradual acceleration and majestic departure and touchdown.

The arrival in KLIA was uneventful, a nice long walk to the customs man who would have rather been asleep. I think he was. I didnt have to finger print check, he just stamped my passport and I was on my way. A far cry from the australian airports who always seem to pick me out the line for that special scanning attention. Bag collection simple but the line up to buy a taxi ticket was awful. I went to find my taxi, which I was assured would be waiting for me at door 3. I know I have been up for 18 hours, but why cant I find door 3. It goes right from 2 to 4. wandering around aimlessly I find my way and get the worst cab, the poor buzzbox would jerk and shake through every gear. Atleast it had aircon.

The hotel is amazing (still) and I am booked on a tour in the morning. Time for in room dining and off to zzzz. night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb