Plaza Premium Lounge @ KLIA Terminal 2 (Sep 2014)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » Bukit Bintang
September 21st 2014
Published: October 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, 21st September 2014

With the clear blue skies that greeted me, I finally had a chance for an early morning swim at the hotel's beautiful pool today. This was followed by my favourite soya bean and porridge breakfast at the Pavilion Shopping Mall.

When it was time for me to depart to the airport for my afternoon flight home, I decided to ride on the airport express train that would bring me to KLIA Terminal 2 in 33 minutes. This was a nice welcome change from the exorbitant taxi fares to the airport.

I was impressed by the new terminal which came with a rather useful shopping mall. Since I was early for my flight, I had ample time to make use of the complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge. This was rather useful since I would be travelling with a budget carrier to Singapore. Having some food and coffee helped to keep my hunger at bay and the complimentary wifi service was a nice touch to end my holidays.

So all in all, my main aim for this trip was meant for a nice visit to the Cameron Highlands. The Kuala Lumpur stopover was a nice bonus since I would effectively break the long journey into manageable portions. I was grateful that the stay was flawless and my time at the highlands unforgettable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb