Cavetrip


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Kuching
February 17th 2011
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Guide picked us up at the hotel, with us a young malaysian moslem girl, wearing a burka (Kopftuch). Interesting, she´s been to germany for studying, and is going again. Germany makes it possible by supporting it.
To get to the cave-entrance, we had to climb many steps, as you can see on the picture. After advising us about the cave, do´s and don´ts, I was quite curious about the cave. So we climbed up the steep, wet steps with enough distance between us....
It´s a big, no, a huge cave! But it is open! After explaining the cave, telling us about people coming there to pray, etc., I thought we explore a bit, finding little caves, etc...
But appart from, that he explained to us, that the other, bigger cave we wanted to see that day, is closed due maintenance, he didn´t seem to move.
So I started exploring by myself. I found an entrace with a footpath, so I called my dad and we made our way through the cave ourselfs. It was absolutly great, searching on our own, finding the way, see whats around the next corner. Suddenly we couldt see light, but to get ther we had to make a big step, because one of the woode stairs was broken. At the exit was a terrace, with a view downhill, because we were still very high in the mountain.
We then went to have lunch together and then to watch the Orang Utans getting feeded. Again, after explaining soooo much, I thought I really have to watch out not to get attacked, but they were very relaxed and pretty far away. So I´m really looking forward to see them in an other Park again, but then to get a closer look.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb