Malaysia-Layang-Layang march 31 2015


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Swallow Reef
April 5th 2015
Published: September 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Divesites: Wrasse strip, Crack reef, Shark Cave 2

At wrasse strip I found a baby whitetip reef shark sleeping in a cave. After taking some pictures it came out and swam around me.



At crack reef there was the strange occurrance of a nudibranch floating in the open water. As if it jumped from the cliff above. I dont know where it came from.




Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

salp closeupsalp closeup
salp closeup

also the little things are amazing
free swimming nudibranchfree swimming nudibranch
free swimming nudibranch

did it jump from the cliff
nudibranch on my handnudibranch on my hand
nudibranch on my hand

its the one which was floating free
free falling starfishfree falling starfish
free falling starfish

did someone push it from the cliff? It was the second creature falling from above. quite unusual


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb