Diving at Mabul and Sipadan


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Sipadan
September 10th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have now ruined all other dives, I will do.
Sipadan this is a Island off of the west coast of Borneo. Known throughout the diving world as one of the top 5 dive sights in the world.
3 dives there and you see more then most divers see in a live time.
Dive 1: Swimming among the giants. more then 20 huge Sea Turtles. Reef Sharks, Black Tipped Sharks in every direction. A school of 1000+ Giant Barracuda (1.5-2m each) circling us. Plus all the other stuff fish and coral everywhere, every colour in the rainbow.
Dive 2: Like swimming in the best aquarium you have ever seen. Also with Turtles and Sharks.
Dive 3: I would describe it as. Think of the most amazing underwater place you could imagine with all the colours you have ever seen and all the different fish you can think of! Now Multiply that by 10. This is where I was!

I stayed at Uncle Chang's Guesthouse on the Island of Mabul. Met a lot of great people there and had a great time.

Hopefully I will have some under water shots to put on the blog. very soon.

Cheers

Tim


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Island of MabulIsland of Mabul
Island of Mabul

my home for 3 nights
Kids on MabulKids on Mabul
Kids on Mabul

Philippines refuges


13th September 2007

and Real Funny
Lovely pics and some funny! First pic really caught my eyes, the boy in the middle was cute and.... something! lol
17th October 2007

Diving experience
Hi, I will visit Sipadan in mid of Nov, a place where I have not gone there before. Did you have good experience with your diving trip, since I decide to take a diving trip there too. However, I do not have any diving experience. What kinds of trips did you take, a fun trip or a open water certificate course instead.
9th January 2011
Too Funny!

Awesome action shot!
13th December 2011
Too Funny!

Great picture!
Capturing the boys face is priceless. These are the moments we cherish!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb