Sabah Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
May 19th 2015
Published: May 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I came to Kota Kinabalu Sabah in Malaysia for a business trip, didn't plan for anything except working at night time in shopping mall Imago. Hence didn't prepare for any sightseeing venue or things to do in KK, but I bought my bikini because I knew I could go for a quick dip on the beach.

One morning before it gets too hot and humid, I went for a walk to the ferry port, took a random ferry to the island which was 15 min ride. I met a Turkish traveller Dilek and we hung out on the island. Went for a swim and snorkel. The water was so refreshing, clear and clean. The coral and fishes were so wild!!

We took a ferry and went to see few more islands - Gaya, Manukan, Mamutik, must say Manukan is the best for snorkeling. We saw reef shark, nemo, and lots of corals. Gaya is a quite island best for sitting on the beach to read and relax. I thought I could visit Mt Kinabalu on a day trip and climb the mountain too. Not realizing you need to go with an agency group for 2 days 1 night and costs over 1,000RG ( around $300 USD). Next time must plan better and ahead!!

Hope you enjoy the photos!

Le


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb