Birthday Celebrations!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
March 14th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I thought I would give you a brief synopsis of my Birthday and the outlandishly posh resort that I find myself in!

We left the hostel in the morning of the 12th where the manageress had arranged a surprise cake and all the staff sang Happy Birthday! I'm not sure was more excited, the staff or me!

Then off to the Sutera Pacific Harbour Resort..... Luckily through Simeon's friend over here, we managed to get a great deal and not only that but access to the exclusive club lounge with lots of additional benefits!

We didn't check-in with the riff-raff but at the private lounge with dedicated staff!

The room is on the 12th (top) floor with views out over the ocean and harbour. There are 4 swimming pools, 2 gyms, 2 spas, 7 restaurants, a cinema, ten-pin bowling. Not only this, but we get amazing free canopes in the evenings together with a free bar! There are only a handful of people on the 12th floor and only a few of these are allowed in the lounge!

We enjoyed the canopes and some great Cab Sav which tasted all the better after 6 months and then the girls produced another cake for my celebrations! A few drinks and a bottle of champagne later and I had had a wonderful birthday!
This place is certainly a sureal experience after slumbing it for so long! The food is amazing and I look forward to the 3 days that are left before NZ calls. This is a much needed break and serious endulgence!
I intend to rinse it for all it's worth!

From an officially old man....!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb