Batu Feringhi, Penang, Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » Batu Ferringhi
March 30th 2013
Published: April 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

On the Friday night, we went for a nice meal at the same place where Sophie and I had lunch, then went for a few drinks at Reggae Penang.

On the Saturday morning, after I waited around for hours while everyone pulled their fingers out and got ready, we took the 101 bus to Batu Ferringhi, the closest beach to George Town. After experiencing Thailand's white sands and crystal-clear waters, we were understandably a little disappointed.

Tony, Sophie and I hired jet-skis and sped right out at sea. The water was quite choppy, but we had fun. We went so far out that Edithe couldn't even see us to take photos!

After a short time relaxing on the beach, I decided to grab a MacD's and head back to the hostel. I was sorely judged for sitting on the front seat, which was intended for two slim people, but accommodated only myself and half an arse. C'est la vie. I fell asleep after a while anyway, so I became oblivious to the looks.

That evening, Sophie, Edithe and I went for dinner at Ryan's (the place we went on our first night) then I joined Tony and John for a few drinks at Reggae Penang, where they were watching the footie. I finally turned in around 2:30am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb