Photo Update


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Tanah Rata
December 29th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm basically just spending a lot of time on the internet today because my ankle is too sore to be able to explore the area very much. That's too bad, because there are a lot of cool agri-tourism things I'd like to see on our last day in the Cameron Highlands, but oh well. Anyways, since I'm sitting on the internet I thought I'd use some of the time to post some pictures from the last few days. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Merry Christmas!Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas!

In our favourite mall at the base of the Petronas Twin Towers. It was nicely decked out for Christmas, as were all the KL malls.
Santa Fun!Santa Fun!
Santa Fun!

How can you NOT have a good Christmas when your whole crew has Santa hats?
Sitting on Santa's LapSitting on Santa's Lap
Sitting on Santa's Lap

Now little boy, what would you like for Christmas? Too bad, you're getting coal because you broke the bed at your hostel! (just kidding)
The Cameron Valley Tea PlantationThe Cameron Valley Tea Plantation
The Cameron Valley Tea Plantation

So lovely! And the tea is so tasty!
A blight on perfectionA blight on perfection
A blight on perfection

This waterfall was goregous, but unfortunatly its beauty was somewhat marred by the pile of garbage at its base...
Life is GoodLife is Good
Life is Good

Not a bad place to hang out together for an afternoon. The tea fields smelled amazing.
No free samplesNo free samples
No free samples

Just in case we wanted to try making our own brew...
For GrannyFor Granny
For Granny

Some flower pictures for Granny! I was going to go to an orchid farm today, Granny, but my sore ankle has kept me close to home.
For MomFor Mom
For Mom

What's a flower for Granny without a gastropod for Mom? I know it's terrestrial... but still cute!
On the top of MalaysiaOn the top of Malaysia
On the top of Malaysia

Me at the top of a lookout tower at then end of our jungle trek to the top of penninsular Malaysia's highest mountain
The ViewThe View
The View

The view from the top of the tower


30th December 2006

Lovely flowers
Thanks for the pictures and thinking of me
31st December 2006

Great Photos & Missing You
The photos are great Jess!!! I truly envy you the opportunity to travel in some of the countrysides that I have missed in my Navy port visits!!! Eddie was home for Christmas and commented on how much he missed getting all of your e-mails, keeping everything up-to-date. He also noted how much you have blossomed from that shy, quiet little blond girl that he first met as the Area Youth Rep!!! Enjoy your trip and keep posting! I'm having a great time living vicariously!

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb