UPDATE


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Jerantut
June 2nd 2018
Published: June 2nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update, this isn’t a proper blog post. I wasn’t sure whether to post about this or not, but I think it’s better that I do because it’s a fairly important thing. To cut to the chase, last night at Jerantut I had my wallet nicked. I don’t know exactly what happened, but between paying for food from my wallet and sitting at a table, the wallet was gone and it was not anywhere around and none of the people/staff around knew anything or had seen anything. The circumstances are not really the point anyway. So last night, once I was sure that my wallet had definitely been taken, I did all of the annoying and time consuming things like making a police report, calling the insurance, contacting banks, etc.



I didn’t lose very much cash because it was just my day-to-day cash (which it looks like the insurance will replace anyway) and I should have enough cash to last me while at Taman Negara but more problematic are the lost bank cards so I will have to get money from Western Union to last the rest of the trip until I get new ones.

Yesterday was a travel day from Bukit Fraser to Jerantut after morning birding at Bukit Fraser and I am now at Kuala Tahan (Taman Negara). I will write a blog post for yesterday, but obviously last night I was busy sorting things and today I’m going to go into Taman Negara.

I wasn’t sure whether I should write this at all, but it would just be annoying to continue with this blog and pretend it didn’t happen and it’s a part of the adventure I guess although it’s not very easy to think about it like that yet. Everything will be fine though, it’s just an inconvenience

Advertisement



2nd June 2018

Part of the experience
You did a sterling job of keeping your head and doing all the necessary. Well done and now go back and enjoy your holiday. Your parents are proud of you.

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb