Melaka (Malacca when I was there)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
February 21st 2013
Published: February 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I mentioned some of this in the last blog but I am able to upload the photos now.

I really liked this city, very pretty and quite a few things to see. I did a fair bit of cycling and going along the river on the last day was a real pleasure. I shall add some descriptions to the photos. Left on Wednesday 20th.


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

SpicesSpices
Spices

The next 3 pictures especially for Ted - Sorry coulcn't carry them all home!
RiversideRiverside
Riverside

Melaka became a UNESCO heritage site in 2008. Some changes have been made and bit you can see are untouched yet
A group from the hostelA group from the hostel
A group from the hostel

We could join for supper evenings. This is at a mosque - free meal that was delicious
My 10 bed mixed dormitoryMy 10 bed mixed dormitory
My 10 bed mixed dormitory

Only 3 pounds a night
Dutch squareDutch square
Dutch square

A few pictures of the centre of Melaka


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb