MELAKA : A Friendship journey


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
December 26th 2010
Published: August 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Since we had a blast in Perhentian Island, we decided to continue our journey... this time to Malaysian heritage city, MELAKA! I was in my practical training in an architecture firm during this time and the rest were busy working too so we agreed on a weekend trip. We thought it would be nice to travel by car this time so Ain agreed to drove her BMW!! We were all excited on that Saturday morning and they arrived at my house around 8.00am.

25th December 2010
We had to wait for Teyha's arrival from Klang, so me, Ieien and Ain went to have our breakfast in Bangsar. Awhile later, Teyha arrived and we fetch her at the comuter station and we started our journey right away. It took us only 2 hours to get to Melaka. It was a smooth ride. Upon our arrival in Melaka, we get a little bit confused on finding our hotel. Ain had booked a hotel in Klebang ( Klebang beach resort) but if any of you would like to come to Melaka I would really suggest Shah Beach resort instead. I thought that it was more fun there unfortunately it was fully booked that day. Anyway, we managed to find the hotel. Check-in is supposed to be at 2pm ( i think) and it was only 11am when we arrived. So, we decided to go to Melaka dreamland first then only we would check in.

Melaka dreamland is a kind of a water theme park...I would really suggest not going there!!!! hahaha. If it happens that you are going with family, well its fine there. I am okay with it but its just not my kinda place to travel to...but I kept thinking in my mind that this is supposed to be a fun trip with my best friends so lets just enjoy it!!! Indeed, going there as a friend I really enjoyed spending time with them, laughing, cheering, chatting and so fort. i just love my babes. p/s : please avoid going there during the school holidays, its packed with people..you will have to walk for miles from your parking.

We felt very tired after trying all the water ride in the dreamland. We were back on the road at 4pm. So, we headed back to the hotel and we check-in immediately. It was a cozy room and we took our turns to have our shower and get ready for the night. The girls just took time to do their hair and makeups and what do you know, its 9.00pm already. We were ready to go out and we went straight to Jonker street because I've never been there during the night. We had a hard time to find our way (again) and parking. We had to park a bit far from the street. But we had a great time walking together along the riverbank. It was beautiful and romantic. hahaha... finally we arrived in Jonker street, we just walk for awhile there when they decided that its time to check out the clubs.

I guess they were very excited to get into the club that they neglect everything else. We haven't had our dinner so we just went to Mc donalds to get our food. I would really love to hang out at the local restaurant and had Melaka special local cuisine but its okay with me...maybe next time then. They tried so hard to find the bar (Pure Bar). I just pray hard that we didn't find it because again..its not my kinda place. But eventually they find it and were all ready to go in. Owh, what the hell. Just for one night with my friends, I agreed. We've been told that the bar is free with no cover charge or anything but to our surprise the bouncer told us that the cover charge is RM30 something. I straight away said NO. I really don't want to spend my money on nothing. There's nothing for me to do there..unless you're a drinker then I would really understand the point.

We then went straight back to our hotel. I can really feel the tension in the car. Ain and Ieien really wanted to get into the bar while me and teyha...there are money issues and other things. Back in hotel, we didn't do nothing much but we did took our time and hang out near the pool side. we chat, laugh and cry together. Thing feels right again! We then went into bed and ready for the next day!

26th December 2011
We woke up early and had our breakfast at the hotel. It was nice having breakfast together. We then pack our bags, load it in the car and check out. We took a picture of ourselves and went off to the town again. On the way to the town, we decided to stop by a stall beside the road which were packed with people. We just wondered what is so special about that stall. It is because of their famous coconut shake.
We each bought one and had several kuih at that stall. It was delicious and FUN! Then we continue our journey and stopped again. This time we were captivated by an old spooky house beside the road. We took pictures there and we did have a blast laughing and cheering together. This feels so right!

Then we headed to Jonker street again. This would be our last stop. I took them to jalan harmony. There stood three important symbols to our country. There are a mosque, a chinese and Indian temple standing side by side. It was pretty interesting. Then we just walk around and I bought a duck made out of a wood for my dad. It was very nice. We also did talk to a chinese guy that runs his father's antique shop. He was a very nice guy...and cute too...hehehe.

Around 4pm we headed back to Kl. Unfortunately the traffic jam heading towards kl is really bad and Teyha wouldn't make it for the train so we decided to go to Klang and send her home. We arrived at Teyha's home around 9.30pm. Her mom invites us in to join them having their steamboat. It was delicious! At 10.30pm the three of us headed to kl! It was a very tiring trip, fulled with dramas, emotions and arguments...but at the end of the day, we stood as a best friends and we will always be...


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

an old spooky housean old spooky house
an old spooky house

you'll notice there are plenty of old spooky colonial houses along klebang beach


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb