Malacca


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
November 6th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

long time that I haven't written. I haven't really found an internet cafe that was fast enough to upload my pictures. Yesterday I have left Malaysia after over a month and it was a little hard as I really liked it. The first place I'm staying in is Songkhla, Thailand as my sister is arriving in Hat Yai on Friday. I'm really looking forward to see Sarah again after almost 4 month. Hat Yai was recently flooded and it's not a nice place to stay right now. So we decided to move on quickly to the islands in the south west of Thailand.

Today I will upload some pics from Malacca. That's in the south west of Malaysia and is a very nice little town with lot's of history. I've met Chloe there (a nice girl from south africa) and we kept traveling together for almost 2 weeks before she went back to Thailand. It was really nice to travel with someone else for a while and the sightseeing was more fun as well. We did a nice little boat trip around the city, visited the famous Jonker street and the Malacca Zoo. The restaurant Capitol Satay was recommended to us by our guesthouse. Apperently people are coming from all over asia in order to eat there and they queue for hours. At 1 am we still had to wait for 45 minutes.. Not sure if it was worth it as we basically didn't know what we were eating but it was quite interesting.. :-)

So, that's it from me for the moment.

Enjoy and all the best!!

Take care,

Monia



Additional photos below
Photos: 83, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb