Langkawi


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Langkawi
March 17th 2014
Published: March 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

2nd March

Travel from penang, the hostel owner drove me took around 30 minutes, didn’t leave the hostel until 10 and my flight was at 12midday, it was their recommendation to leave so late, it was strange to me. However still had plenty of time, able to chill and have a starbucks and right some of my last blog. (Dark mocha Frappuccino. YUM) the flight was only 35 minutes, never felt like we were level, just going up then straight back down. Got a taxi to me hostel in the town called Kuah, Regalia Spa. 18 bed dorm but only 3 other people in there. And two of them worked nearby. Clean and secure hostel.

Headed out for a walk could see to the sea, boats and mini islands. I instantly fell in love with the place. So so happy. I walked a bit further to a place that sells duty free everything. Had lunch in a food court/street food. First meal I have eaten with just chopsticks and it felt normal! Bought a bracelet for my collection. Back to hostel and booked a massage and reflexology for the afternoon. Went to find my park – ‘Legend Park’ stunning place, headed back for my spa session. Chilled out then had dinner in the restaurant underneath the hostel, both there and the spa I got a discount. Wahoo. Got back and booked a hostel for another few days but in the Pentai Cenang area.

March 3rd (Pantai Cenang)

Taxi was 30rm each way, and no buses to this main area, glad I have booked a closer hostel. It was slightly overcast but still baking hot. Sea was warm and bright blue, actually swam in it, cant remember the last time I swam in the sea. Spent the day sunbathing, wandering, lunch, more sunbathing, bought a fresh lemon drink for 1.50rm. when I got back and showered realised I burnt a bit, thank god for aftersun.

So for the rest of the time I just chilled out, had a trip to the cable car and a day trip to the mangroves. My camera died so I am waiting on receiving pictures from someone..

This place is mainly about the pictures so I am not going to go on about sunbathing etc and where I burnt etc. but I had a lovely and relazing break in the most stunning place I have been (yet) I now have tan, watched the sunset and drank beer three nights in a row and forgot how to wear underwear as I was wearing a bikini the whole time J



So please feel free to peruse the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



25th March 2014

fab photos
Photos do the talking xx thanks for sharing xx loved seeing you on Skype xx take care xx

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb