Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
April 14th 2010
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am very behind on my blog but after Borneo I headed to KL for a few days. During my travels I really didnt hear anyone rave about KL, at least it always came in second compared to Singapore, however I really enjoyed it. I would also go out on a limb to say that the food courts were a little better than Singapore.

During my time in KL I stayed with a friend of a friend, Eric. He had just moved to the city from KL and found an amazing place above the newest mall in the city (Pavillion). His apartment has an amazing view of the towers and living above a mall has a lot of perks. The #1 perk being the 30 different restaurants that you can go to without ever having to go outside.

When I got into the city we went out to dinner in Bukit Binta. There are a ton of little restaurants and fun bars in the area with great patios / rooftop decks.

Over the next couple of days I spent a lot of time shopping and eating, I think I was able to hit 6 or 7 food stands just in the Pavillion alone. Another city that you can eat your way through. It was great, hope to get back to KL for a few days again on another trip to Aisa.

Thank you to Eric for the hospitality.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Pavillion MallPavillion Mall
Pavillion Mall

The formula 1 race was the day after I left so the festivities were starting in front of the mall


20th April 2010

hello
Hello stranger! how's it going? are you getting tired of seeing beautiful sights? eating greats foods? meeting cool people? are you ready to come back to work force?

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb