Leaving KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
December 20th 2009
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We woke to our last day in KL. I was in two minds about leaving. Here we kind of had a temporary home (still getting the swing of travelling) but I was eager to get to Penang to see a bit more of Malaysia. We spent the day doing a little bit more shopping, cleaning the apartment and packing to get ready for our overnight train trip to Penang.

At seven o’clock that evening we made our way to KL Sentral to get on the train to Penang. I wasn’t looking forward to the train trip but once we were on board I was pleasantly surprised. Clean sheets, semi-comfortable beds and western toilets! I made myself as comfortable as possible (sleeping with your pack is a bit awkward) and got Shantaram out to read. After a couple of hours of reading no longer could I keep my eyes open so I said goodnight to Dan, pulled the curtain and tried to go to sleep.

Sleep was almost impossible with people walking up and down the corridor, loud conversations, cramped space and the rocking of the train. It felt like I finally got to sleep when Dan woke me up telling me it was time to get up. I quickly packed my things away put my pack on my back and walked towards the door.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

No one can look good this earlyNo one can look good this early
No one can look good this early

Arriving at Butterwworth - Penang


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb