Aeon Bukit Indah via Second Link (Dec 2013)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Johor
December 21st 2013
Published: December 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 21st December 2013

My day trip to Johor Bahru took on a different route this weekend as I made use of the Second Link to reach the other side of the Causeway. My SGD4 commute to Bukit Indah took a fair bit of time having first boarded the CW3 bus at Jurong East before transferring to the CW6 service after the CIQ Customs.

Along the way, my bus passed through the LEGOLAND Theme Park and the posh Horizon Hills estate before making a stop at the Aeon Bukit Indah Shopping Centre. This was a different side of Johor Bahru that I wasn't familiar with. The township itself was well planned with many shophouses centred around a well-maintained public park. Hotel Granada looked imposing from a distance and given its ideal location to amenities, I should be contemplating a weekend staycation in early 2014.

After spending an idyllic afternoon at the mall, the journey back to Singapore was pretty straight forward. Basically, the boarding point was the same. The return leg cost me RM5. 45 minutes after I started my journey, I was able to alight at the Jurong East Bus Interchange.

Major tenants: Aeon Departmental Store & Supermarket, Tanjong Golden Village, Padini Concept Store, Factory Outlet Store, Daiso, Popular Book Company, Summit Shoes, Starbucks, Black Canyon Coffee and A&W.

The verdict: Worth a visit if you are sick of JB City Square's mayhem. Oh yes, the clean public restrooms were a pleasant surprise.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb