11@Century Staycation, Johor Bahru (December 2012)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Johor » Johor Bahru
December 15th 2012
Published: December 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 15th December 2012

Our staycation at 11@Century Hotel in Johor Bahru marked the end of my travels for the year 2012. Like all my previous years, my vacation plans for December is normally geared towards short retreats given the inflated costs of travel during the festive season.

There was a terrible jam of people at the Kranji bus station as we awaited for our turn to board our bus 170 to JB town. After clearing the customs, it was usual story at Johor Bahru City Square to have a quick Yong Tau Foo lunch at Ah Koong before heading to our hotel at Taman Century. As usual, our taxi fare would be the standard RM 8 for the 10 minutes ride.

As I documented our less than pleasant stay in tripadvisor.com, I had to admit that our bedding was comfortable enough for me to fall asleep easily despite the noises at night. Breakfast at the hotel was pretty awful in the morning even though I was happy to find my favourite You Tiao store at KSL City.

We did the usual foot reflexology routine at Holiday Plaza before heading for dinner to Kulai as F was in town to bring us to their favourite dinner haunts. After our meals, it was time for some shopping at Tesco Superstore before heading back to JB town for a rest.

I loved staycations across the causeway as it provided a perfect excuse for us to leave our island without burning a big hole in our budget. However, given the less than satisfactorily stay experience at 11@Century, we would probably be more prudent with our accomodation choices in future.

Until my travel engines start again in 2013, have a great year ahead.

Stay safe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb