rest of the Laos Pics


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are the Veng Viang, Laos pics i never got around to uploading.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Big Bug!!Big Bug!!
Big Bug!!

I am TERRIFIED of grasshoppers and locusts. This thing was 4" long (the whole length of that 2x4) and shortly after this pic was taken it flew at me and hit me in the chest!! i was not the same for a few hours after that!
the car ride upthe car ride up
the car ride up

the limestone hills blew me away. i was not prepared for what was to come
Ling Ling the monkeyLing Ling the monkey
Ling Ling the monkey

She did not pee on my head in this pic. But when i was untangling his leash one day....i felt something...
i miss heri miss her
i miss her

and hope Devon is taking good care of her
my little oilers fanmy little oilers fan
my little oilers fan

this is what you get when you pass out and my flames shirt is within reach!
tubing on the mekongtubing on the mekong
tubing on the mekong

well just off the mekong...they had swings set up...you would just swing and drop a good 10 or 15 meters into the river. so fun!!
rock climbing!rock climbing!
rock climbing!

I went rock climbing for the first time...Jason is an expert and he had all his gear so we climbed the limstone caves one day
hows my climbing hairhows my climbing hair
hows my climbing hair

it was good enough to climb.
stick bugstick bug
stick bug

the guy was as dumb as one i'll tell ya...


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb