Vang Vieng


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
June 15th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A terrible spiteful lady lied to us and sent us gleefully on a 24+ bus ride to Vang Vieng, but we're hard and if I ever go back to Sam Neua I'll invite her to tea.

Vang Vieng is cool. They've got a little section of river setup for tubing. It's great relaxing fun. We stayed in Vang Vieng a few days longer than we had planned because it was just so nice there. The place we were staying had an incredible view. I eventually climbed a tiny piece of the view. I went rock climbing for a day with a really cool Laos guy who'd recently returned from 9 years rock climbing in Germany and France. He was slightly nimbler on the climbs. I was the only person signed up that day so it was just he and I. I hadn't done any rock climbing in years. I really enjoyed it. I'll try to do some more in the countries ahead. Anything especially amazing about Vang Vieng? Uh....more great French food, more beautiful scenery etc. etc. Laos is a pretty uniform place in terms of activities. You want caves and rivers and mountains? Good because that's all they got.

-- Horshoe Jimmy


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BridgeBridge
Bridge

The second sturdiest bridge in town believe it or not.


7th July 2006

Who's the hot chick
Who's the hot chick with the tongue?

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb