fri day 112


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
May 14th 2015
Published: May 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My main objective for today was to catch up with my blog. Two weeks had easily escaped me and the poor WiFi connections. I suppose you cant really expect too many of lifes little luxuries when you're in the middle of nowhere. So in the middle of catching up with them I also managed to do a hand wash and eat a baguette that Hayley had popped out to get me. With a bit of cabin fever setting in Craig, Hayley, Betty ( a girl travelling from the UK) and I headed out for some dinner. With Craig having sprained his ankle last night it was crutches and tuks everywhere - poor thing. After a bit of a disappointing meal at an indian restaurant I saw someone I knew walk past. Rushing out to call after them it was Patrick from Belgium whom I had spent 4 days with in Indonesia on the boat trip out to Flores. On the boat trip Patrick had become quite unwell with a fever, but after nursing him with a packet of paracetamol and a wet flannel ( and some words of reassurance) he seemed to make a bit of a recovery. However chatting with him tonight he told me that he had become much worse when off the boat, had gone to the hospital in Bali and was diagnosed with dengy fever! Whoops! But within a week had made a good recovery - and obviously was able to complete his travels - so all ended well. It was lovely to catch up and this time actually become friends on Facebook. Again going our separate ways we said goodbye and after sent Craig off in a tuk tuk while we walked back in the slight coolness of the evening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb