Savannakhet to Pakse


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » South » Savannakhet
September 10th 2012
Published: September 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I took the local bus to Pakse, which was all to bad as there was a good breeze through the windows. I met a girl

On the bus, Michelle, 30 from Ireland. So on arriving in Pakse we took a tuk tuk and checked into the same guesthouse, sabaidy 2. I'm in the 5 bed dorm whilst Michelle booked a private room. The place definitely runs of the back of lonely planets review and so they have become quite complacent in their customer service. It's was clean ish with hot water bathrooms. But I did see 2 spiders, one of which looked like a huntsman!

Johnny who works there, a lad from the Bolevan is probably the best member of staff and loves to practice his English.

After a Walk around I soon realised there was little to do and so booked a minivan to 4000 islands which leaves at 8am this morning.

I did however meet cailey last night on the street, Canadian girl who I met in luang prabang and then saw again in Vientiane. So myself, Michelle and cailey sat chatting for a while before bed.

A Spanish lad in the dorm 'rescued' a kitten last night so we had that crying in the room all night :-)

So im currently sat having a cup of liptons tea waiting for the Minivan.

I'm staying on don khone island so will post when I can

Love to all. Xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement




Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0939s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb