4000 Islands - Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » South » Don Det
July 1st 2010
Published: July 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In the southernmost tip of Laos, the Mekong contains 4000s islands and several huge waterfalls. Dana and I spent a week on one of these islands, and quickly adapted to the island life. We met an Australian guy on our 5th day there and he said to me “I can tell you guys have been here for awhile as you’re talking and moving so slowly. You know, they way people do who live on islands.” Wow, and that coming from an Australian. And me? I’m such a fast talker and generally fast paced person… what has happened to me?

Our main activity was hammocking, but we also went tubing, white-water kayaking, biked to several waterfalls, fished, and of course partied.

Laos is the land of kittens. Every establishment we entered had at least 3 little ones brawling under your feet. Our cabanas had 5 and they would always jump in the hammocks with them. So cute!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb