Plain of Jars - Phonsavan arrival


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » East » Phonsavan
December 27th 2010
Published: December 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a short break (3 days I think), I have found an internet cafe again. I've only got a few minutes but hopefully I can get back here later or possibly tomorrow. We've just spent 3 nights in Luang Prabang (oh, hang on, Alison has just turned green with envy again!!). It was as nice as I remember and a great place to unwind. Our hotel was a little way from the centre, which was a nuisance but that did encourage me to rent a bike a couple pf times to explore the town and the back lanes. I even skipped one of the organised half day trips to get a little more time to relax. Seen one waterfall, seen 'em all I reckon.

We've had another long day on the road today, travelling north east from LP to Phonsavan. It's on the edge of the Plain Of Jars but more about that tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb