A place to loose yourself........TOKYO !!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 25th 2007
Published: April 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How to describe Tokyo.....the mind wonders.
Caos, entertaining, magnificant, beauty surrounded by sky scrapers, anything goes, people and more people....... shall I continue, all I can say is I love Tokyo and I can't wait to go back. Being able to loose yourself in a place is something that I really enjoy, as a friend of mine says 'go get lost', best way to discover the place.
Here is what I did and felt about each thing on this trip.....

Imperial Palace East Garden- A tranquail haven in the city

Tokyo Tower - Not nice to look at but amazing views of Tokyo from 400m up

Zojoji Temple-Sadness, there are little statues of Jizobsatsu, the protector of the souls for still born children, rows and rows of them it mad me cry.

Ginza - Look but cant buy, exclusive but felt good looking through Channel and Tiffanys (loved the exclusiveness on Saturday so had to go back on Sunday)

Shinjuku-Tokyo's biggest subway station, great to people watch


Shibuya - Coas and shopping, shopping, shopping (has the biggest jumble crossing in the world)

Meiji Shrine-Old and Beautiful

Meiji Garden-Peaceful

Harajuku - Anything goes.... and I mean anything, crazy kids

Yoyogi Park - Relax, fun and entertainment for all

Asukusa-Traditonal, beautiful shrine and park, a great place to stay

Sensoji Temple-Peaceful and traditional, you can wave incense over your body it is believed it has curative properties, so I gave it a try.

Ueno Park-filled with gallaries and museums

A fantastic 3 days, looking forward to my next visit there. It was great to go somewhere new by myself and explore the city.
Enjoy the photos










Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



2nd May 2007

Tokyo looks fab the palace gardens look gorgeous the little statues made me feel sad way over here. Glad you had a good time. Love Ya xoxoxo
2nd May 2007

Hey Bec, Glad that you enjoyed Tokyo. Sounds like you had an amazing time. Definitely a place to go back to hey?
3rd May 2007

Hi Bec Love your photos. Tokyo looks fantastic! Sounds like you had a great time. Love u xoxox
4th May 2007

xx
Very tired, happy amd beautiful girl.... glad you enjoyed it, great Shibuya shots!!!
6th May 2007

great Tokyo
What can I say?? Awesome pics. Sounds like fun. Kym x o
7th May 2007

Looks fantastic! wish i was there instead of here. great to see photos of you too. you haven't changed a bit! enjoy the spring time over there. looking forward to hearing more about your travels x x
8th May 2007

Looks like so much fun!
Hey Bec, Thanks for all the info and the photos about Tokyo. I now know where to go when I visit there with my Mum. Your photos were beautiful and I can't wait to see the tallest man statue, hand etc at Tokyo tower....Love Catex

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb