Classes and such


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Suginami
May 9th 2011
Published: May 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this is my schedule~ Last week was our "guidance week" or whatevs, so we could pretty much go to whichever classes we wanted to and figure and if we actually wanted to take it or not, but then on Friday I took my registration form to the Arts and Letters office, so it's official, woot~



Aaaaand, I'm pretty sure it'll be like... exactly the same next semester, since all the classes I chose were either full year or were 'A' sections with corresponding 'B' sections second semester. Except for Japanese, because I think the level two people move up to three? But I don't know yet. Apparently we'll register for next semester's Japanese courses later... XD;; (so lost sometimes, oh wait, all the time 8Db)


Glugh, I will admit right now... I only really understand about 50% of what happens in my classes. Well, not the actual Japanese language courses, those are fine. XDb But the other ones oh goddddd... XD;; That and I get so nervous going to class 'cuz I stick out like a sore thumb (;A😉 I feel so awkward and I always get a few weird looks.

In 米文学講読 we're
...right......right......right...

I bought a new poster in Harajuku, lol.
just reading Alice in Wonderland, a chapter a week, and we're supposed to quote passages and write our own comments about it. It's not too bad, really. I picked this to be one of my easier classes. :Db 文芸メディア演習 is my seminar class. Everyone at Meiji has to take the seminar class of their advising professor, though since my professor's was at the same time as my Japanese language courses, they let me take a different professor's, this guy named Ichikawa. He seems pretty nice. It seems like every week we have to do some short readings on various types of media and then a few people in the class have to summarize and/or present stuff about them? LOL I was... a little unsure on this point. But I don't have to go the first week so I'll be able to see what other students do for it, so hopefully it'll be okay. 8Db

It was actually humorous 'cuz he actually did pick my sheet as someone who would have to go but I heard him say to himself that making an exchange student do it would be a little strict, ROFL, YAY. Though then apparently he remembered I was there and was like OH HEY THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS EVER HAPPENED BUT WE HAVE AN EXCHANGE STUDENT and I had to introduce myself. Oh boy~

Anyway...表現・創作's going to be my class with the most work. XD;; My advisor even told me during our meeting that... it would be a lot of work. And I'd have to 頑張らなきゃ, lol. It's a pretty writing-intensive course, but I want to take it, so. Though the prof seems pretty cool, and from what I could gather out of the hour-long time he rambled on about himself and the class, he doesn't feel it's for him to be able to judge what's good writing from bad, so if you attend every class and turn in all your assignments and look like you're working hard you will most likely get an A? XD;? ...at least I'm pretty sure that's what he said.


Also random: four guys came up to me after my seminar class and talked to me for like 10 minutes and they were adorable and one guy was like I WANT TO GO TO AMERICA and we exchanged mail addresses and he texted me later that night, lol whut. Then today in 米文学 the classroom was changed to a bigger one and I had no idea where it was changed to, but fortunately I found another guy who didn't know and we figured it out. And then he and his friend sat and talked with me during class and the first guy even bought me a thing of grapefruit juice from the vending machine outside the classroom. ROFL WHAT IS THIS? I'm so popular all of a sudden, el oh el. XD;;

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb