Shinjuku the downtown of Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful View!Beautiful View!Beautiful View!

From the observatory in the Metropolitan Building, Shinjuku Tokyo
On my last day in Tokyo, we headed down to shinjuku to visit the government metropolitan building no. 1. On the 49th floor there is an observatory where you can get a bird's eye view of Tokyo. I even managed to get a small glimpse of Tokyo tower. After that, we went back to the station and had a quick lunch of "don katsu" which is lightly fried pork cutlet in bread crumbs. Our last train ride back to the hotel I couldn't help but think what a wonderful and eye opening experience this has been. Next time, I hope to stay in Tokyo a little longer and take a bit more relaxing vacation. Now, as I sit on the express train to narita airport, I look forward to what my second trip in Vietnam will bring me. I know it'll be a lot of hard work but that won't stop me from having fun along the way!

Ja ne, tomodachi (see you soon friends!)



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Itadaki-mas~!Itadaki-mas~!
Itadaki-mas~!

Don Katsu (pork cutlet wtih curry) Lunch.
Sky View of TokyoSky View of Tokyo
Sky View of Tokyo

From Observatory in the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building No 1.
My ride!My ride!
My ride!

Subway transportation in Tokyo. We took this baby around the city.


19th August 2010

Where do you learn Japanese?
How can you remember all of these location name and greetings? Amazing!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb