Day Six


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Jimbocho
May 16th 2010
Published: May 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up and went for a walk. Everyone who went running in the morning went left. After finding a paved path that went right i followed it at a strong power walk and went 15 minutes out and 15 back. As i had to be on time for breakfast. After breakfast we packed up all our stuff and than we went up and had one last meeting. This time we got to write down a question on a piece of paper to ask the Meiji students and them us. It was interesting, some of the questions that got wrote down and answered. From there went up to Mount Fuji. It was beautiful up there, a great view of the mountain about halfway up. There was a Shinto and Buddhist shrine up there as well as all of the shops and the restaurants. I got a fortune from the little tiger machine, i had the Meiji students read it to me. After that we boarded the bus and came back to the Sakura. After parting with those Meiji students when we got back to the Sakura, Hanna and another Meiji Student were there waiting for us. Some other Meiji students and a bunch of NEU students went to karaoke tonight. It was a BLAST! We were singing the Meiji students were singing, it was 3000 yen per person for all you can drink and karaoke for 2 hrs. I had a lot of fun at it I sang many songs, thou one annoying thing was that if the girls didn't like the song picked that it got skipped, so we ended up singing a lot of Backstreet Boys and other really stupid 90's songs. But it was fun, we headed back and I did some things on my laptop than went to bed. As i have had a really long fun tiring day.

Advertisement



19th May 2010

Hey! Sounds great!
Dear Tony, Just reading your blog. It sounds like you're having a great time! What an opportunity you've been given! I'd love to see those pictures when they're available. How are your Mom and Dad doing? I don't read my emails each day, but I'll check your blog out as often as possible. Keep studying and absorbing the culture. Love, Aunt June

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb