Last Day in Tokyo :-(


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Harajuku
January 18th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, spent my last day seeing as much of the city as possible - Tsujiki...Roppongi...various other areas I'm too jetlagged to spell properly....

More detailed entry to follow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Closed!Closed!
Closed!

Of course when I finally make it to Tsukiji Fish Market it is one of the 2 days a month it is closed.
I have to pee WHERE???I have to pee WHERE???
I have to pee WHERE???

Suddenly I'm missing the bathrooms in Bolivia...
Upgrade!Upgrade!
Upgrade!

This is more like it - there's even seat warmer controls!
RoppongiRoppongi
Roppongi

Quick stroll through Roppongi...I never managed to hit the tourist bars.
Hand CleansingHand Cleansing
Hand Cleansing

All of the shrines like Meiji had hand cleansing stations before entering the shrine.
Saying GoodbyeSaying Goodbye
Saying Goodbye

To my favorite sushi spot across the street from the Imperial Hotel. I had time for a farewell lunch and made one last friend at the sushi bar. Mmmm...sushi.


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 84; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb